Bureau of Land Management (BLM)

The Bureau of Land Management, commonly referred to as the BLM, is a federal agency within the United States Department of the Interior. The agency administers federal lands which cover one-eighth of the United States. The agency is headquartered in Colorado.

The majority of BLM or federal land is located in twelve western states: Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington, and  Wyoming.

The Bureau of Land Management has over 10,000 employees and functions through its Office of Law Enforcement as a federal law enforcement agency. No plans exist to sell any portion of the federal lands to private individuals or the states.


Supply and Demand for Land

Free Federal Government Land

Who Owns America?

Homestead Act of 1862